Parents…LISTEN!!

July 15, 2008 at 2:37 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

I was driving down the street the other day when I saw something on the back of the car that got me a little worked up.  Parents, if you have a child in a sport, I understand how proud you are and how much you want to tell the world what sport your child is into.  This parent went a little too far in my opinion.  The family obviously had a daughter who was a dancer because the sticker was of a ballet dancer which didn’t upset me.  It was the dance studio’s name under the ballerina sticker and then the name of their daughter under that.  You might as well have put her picture, phone number, address and age on the back of your car too.  A predator needs very little information about his or her next target in order to track them down.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Keith,
    I just came across your blog site. I have to say, it is nice to hear about internet safety from someone who is an expert in the field. I will tell all of my fellow PTA parents about you.

    • Thanks. Please facebook me and also see me on youtube.com

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

