Impact my assembly had on a student… My assembly saved a life….AGAIN

April 27, 2013 at 6:57 am | Posted in bullying, child, child abuse, children, Cyberbullying, high school, internet, internet safety, Keith's Seminars, kids, middle school, motivational speaking, play, safety, school, seminars, teasing, teens, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Dear Keith,

You visited High School a few weeks ago, and I had never gotten around to thanking you. I am a freshman at the school. I just wanted to share my story with you, and how your presentation affected me.  I had cut myself and was contemplating suicide. However, one close friend convinced me that I was worth more than I thought.

Lately I had been feeling somewhat depressed, and I was worried I would fall back into a suicidal mindset, but then we saw your presentation. I’m not quite exactly sure what caused my change of heart, but I feel much more confident after seeing your presentation. Your words were amazing.  Keep on doing this for as many schools as you can, because it can save lives.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

