Inspirational E-Mail from a High School Girl

April 29, 2013 at 4:25 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Dear Keith,

You visited High School North a few weeks ago, and I had never gotten around to thanking you. I am a freshman at the school. I just wanted to share my story with you, and how your presentation affected me.

I’ve had my jokes within my group of friends, as in the small, meaningless insults everyone gives and receives. However, during my seventh grade year I made some bad decisions (which is a different story) and ever since then, up until the beginning of my freshman year, people have been bringing up this horrible incident. I had cut myself and was contemplating suicide. However, one close friend convinced me that I was worth more than I thought.

Lately I had been feeling somewhat depressed, and I was worried I would fall back into a suicidal mindset, but then we saw your presentation. I’m not quite exactly sure what caused my change of heart, but I feel much more confident after seeing your presentation. Keep on doing this for as many schools as you can, because it can save lives.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

